Battle at Berlin 250 at Berlin Raceway: TV channel, live stream, schedule, more for 2022


(Photo: Nic Antaya/ARCA Racing)


Some of the best Super Late Model racers from across the country will head to Michigan’s Berlin Raceway this Wednesday for the 12th annual Battle at Berlin, which is offering a colossal $30,000 to the racer who crosses the finish line first.

The race is the second major Super Late Model event at the track in 2022. Berlin Raceway hosted the Money in the Bank 150 earlier this year, an event which was won by NASCAR Cup Series star William Byron and l Donnie Wilson Motorsports team.

RELATED: Watch the battle at Berlin 250 on FloRacing

The Battle of Berlin 250 features a purse totaling over $90,000, making it one of the richest Super Late Model races in the United States. As a result, competitors come from all over the country with the goal of winning the top prize of $30,000.

Byron is among those looking to claim the first-place prize, as is fellow NASCAR Cup Series star Erik Jones. They are joined by a host of Super Late Model stars, including drivers like Bubba Pollard, Carson Hocevar, Ty Majeski and Preston Peltier.

Below is everything you need to know about the Battle of Berlin 250 at Berlin Raceway.

Battle in Berlin
Cars race during the Budweiser Super Late Model presentation at Berlin Raceway in Marne, Michigan on April 23, 2022. (Photo: Nic Antaya/ARCA Racing)

On which TV channel is the Battle at Berlin 250 at Berlin Raceway broadcast?

All the on-track action for the Battle of Berlin 250 can be viewed live on FloRacing, the official broadcast home for all NASCAR Roots properties.

The event will not be broadcast on any television network.

Below is the full schedule of FloRacing coverage of the Battle of Berlin 250.

Date Start time How to watch
Wednesday August 10, 2022 5:45 p.m. ET FloRacing

Full Battle of Berlin 250 Schedule

This year’s battle in Berlin 250 will take place on Wednesday August 10th.

The event is headlined by the 250 Lap Battle in Berlin for the Super Late Model Division. The Model Coverall Limited Late Model division will also be in action with a 50-lap feature.

Below is the full race day schedule at Berlin Raceway (ET times).

Time Event
9:30 a.m. Opening the Pit Pass Window
10am The pit area opens
11 a.m. Race tires sold and impounded. One person per team and five at a time in order of registration. Time limit applied.
12 p.m. Super Late Model pilots / spotters meeting
1-1:40 p.m. Super late model practice
1.50-2.30 p.m. Super late model practice
3:30 p.m. Technical inspection of the super late model
4:10-4:30 p.m. Model Coverall Limited Late Model practice / qualification
4:40 p.m.-5 p.m. Model Coverall Limited Late Model practice / qualification
5:45 p.m. Super Late Model qualifying
6:27 p.m. Invocation / National Anthem
6:30 p.m. Battle in Berlin 250 Last Chance Race (40 laps)
Right after… Model Coverall Limited functionality of the latest model (50 rounds)
Right after… Pilot presentations
Right after… Battle in Berlin 250 (250 rounds)

Official Battle of Berlin 250 Format

The field for Wednesday’s battle at Berlin 250 will be defined by qualifying and a last-ditch race. Competitors will complete two consecutive laps during qualifying, with the fastest lap serving as the official time.

The fastest 24 competitors will automatically lock into the 250 lap main event. All remaining cars will then enter the Last Chance Race, with the top four qualifying for the event. Positions 29 and 30 are reserved for winners of the July 2 and July 23 Battle at Berlin qualifiers, if needed.

For the 250-lap race, cars will start based on qualifying times, followed by transfers of winners from qualifying events and qualifying races. There will be competition warnings every 40 green flag laps. This does not apply within 15 laps of the race finish.

Battle in Berlin 250 entry list

The current entry list for the Battle of Berlin 250 includes 28 cars.

Headlining the pre-registration are two NASCAR Cup Series stars, William Byron and Erik Jones. Byron already scored a victory at Berlin Raceway earlier this year when he won the Money in the Bank 150. Two-time Battle at Berlin winner Jones recently scored a Super Late Model victory at Lucas Oil Indianapolis Raceway Park during of an event that also featured Byron.

They will be joined by some of the nation’s top Super Late Model competitors, including NASCAR Camping World Truck Series stars Ty Majeski and Carson Hocevar.

Defending winner Kyle Crump, Evergreen Speedway Summer Showdown winner Preston Peltier, Super Late Model veteran Bubba Pollard, Jennerstown Speedway Motor Mountain Masters winner Evan Shotko and Northeastern Late Model star Derek Griffith are also entered. .

Other notable entries include Mike Garvey, Tyler Roahrig, William Sawalich, 2019 event winner Boris Jurkovic and two-time race winner Brian Campbell.

Below is the full entry list for Wednesday’s battle at Berlin 250.

car number Driver
4 Erik Jones
6 Eric White
12 Derek Griffith
17 Mike Garvey
18 Hunt Burda
20 austinhull
21 Ty Majeski
22 Evan Shotko
24 William Byron
24 Tyler Roahrig
24 Guillaume Sawalich
24 Dylan Stovall
26 Bubba Pollard
28 Kevin Cremonesi
28 Scott Thomas
37 Brian Bergakker
45 Michael Simco
47 Brian Campbell
48 Preston Peltier
53 Boris Jurkovic
57 Blake Rowe
71 Carson Hocevar
77 Andrew Scheid
88 Nate Walton
88 Trevor McCoy
93 austin thomas
101 Joe Busch
131 Kyle Crump
Battle in Berlin
Kyle Crump, shown here in Victory Lane earlier this year at Berlin Raceway, is the defending winner of the Battle of Berlin. (Photo: Nic Antaya/ARCA Racing)

Battle in Berlin 250 story, winners

In the more than 10 year history of the Battle of Berlin 250, the event has been won by regional competitors as well as top NASCAR stars.

Headlining the winners list is two-time NASCAR Cup Series champion Kyle Busch, who won the race three consecutive years from 2010 to 2012. Joining him on the winners list is Erik Jones, who won the event twice in 2015 and 2016 as it prepared for its first full NASCAR Cup Series season in 2017.

Some of the local riders who have won the Battle of Berlin 250 include Brian Campbell, Johnny VanDoorn and Boris Jukovic. Campbell and VanDoorn have each won the event twice, with Campbell winning the inaugural race in 2009.

Kyle Crump is the defending winner of the Battle of Berlin, having dominated the event last season when it was a 150 lap event.

Below is the full list of winners of the Battle of Berlin 250.

Year Winner
2009 Brian Campbell
2010 Kyle Busch
2011 Kyle Busch
2012 Kyle Busch
2013 Johnny VanDoorn
2014 Johnny VanDoorn
2015 Erik Jones
2016 Erik Jones
2017 Brian Campbell
2018 Not held
2019 Boris Jurkovic
2020 Not held
2021 Kyle Crump