NASCAR lineup at Pocono: starting order, pole for M&M’s Fan Appreciation 400


Denny Hamlin always seems to be at home at the Tricky Triangle.

Hamlin has six wins at Pocono Raceway. He swept both races in 2006 and he won on the track back to back in 2009-10 and 2019-20. In 32 races there, he has 21 top 10 finishes.


Hamlin is preparing well for 2022 after securing pole position for Sunday’s race. He ran just ahead of teammate and defending champion Kyle Busch.

Kurt Busch, who reached the final lap of qualifying, crashed at turn three and was unable to complete his lap, meaning he will start 10th in a spare car on Sunday.

The Sporting News has Saturday’s qualifying results and starting order for Sunday’s M&M’s Fan Appreciation 400 (3:22 ​​p.m. ET green flag; US, TSN5, PRN).

M&M’s Fan Appreciation 400 qualifying results

Final group results

Finish Driver Lap time (sec.)
1. Denny Hamlin 52.944
2. Kyle Busch 53.098
3. Chase Elliot 53.14
4. Kyle Larson 53.25
5. Chris Buescher 53.279
6. ryan blaney 53.457
seven. Bubba Wallace 53.472
8. Martin Truex Jr. 53.579
9. Daniel Suarez 53.59
ten. Kurt Busch 0

Who took pole for the NASCAR race at Pocono?

Denny Hamlin will lead the Cup Series field to the green on Sunday at Pocono.

This is the third time Hamlin will start from pole position this season. He previously led the field at the Coca-Cola 600 in Charlotte and the Ally 400 in Nashville.

“Honestly, we just made great progress from practice,” Hamlin told NBC Sports. ”

Starting lineup for the Pocono race

Sunday’s lineup includes five Toyotas in the top 10, including the top two spots with Hamlin and Kyle Busch. There are also three Joe Gibbs Racing teammates in the top 10, with Martin Truex Jr. joining Hamlin and Busch.

pos. departure Driver car number Crew
1 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Race
2 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Race
3 Chase Elliot 9 Hendrick Motorsports
4 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
5 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Keselowski Race
6 ryan blaney 12 Team Penske
seven Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Race
8 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Race
9 Daniel Suarez 99 Hippodrome racing
ten Kurt Busch 45 23XI Race
11 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Race
12 Aric Almirola ten Stewart Haas Racing
13 Chasing Briscoe 14 Stewart Haas Racing
14 Joey Logan 22 Team Penske
15 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
16 Tyler Red Dick 8 Richard Childress Racing
17 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
18 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
19 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
20 Austin Cindric 2 Team Penske
21 Ross Chestnut 1 Hippodrome racing
22 Noah Gragson 16 Kaulig race
23 Corey Joy seven Spire Motorsports
24 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart Haas Racing
25 Michael McDowell 34 Motorsports in the front row
26 Brad Keselowski 6 Roush Fenway Keselowski Race
27 Ty Dillon 42 Small GMS Motorsports
28 Harrison Burton 21 Race of the Wood Brothers
29 Todd Gilliland 38 Motorsports in the front row
30 Justin Haley 31 Kaulig race
31 Josh Bilicki 77 Spire Motorsports
32 Cole Custer 41 Stewart Haas Racing
33 JJ Yeley 15 Rick Ware Racing
34 Erik Jones 43 Small GMS Motorsports
35 BJ McLeod 78 Fast Motorsport Live
36 Cody Ware 51 Rick Ware Racing