The Camping World Truck Series lineups for Knoxville


Getty Images


Before Saturday night’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Clean Harbors 150 goes green at Knoxville Raceway, four qualifying races will determine the starting line-up of 36 trucks for the main event. The first of the rounds is scheduled for 7 p.m. ET with the 150-lap headliner scheduled for a 9 p.m. ET start time – all broadcast on FS1, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio. This is the second time Knoxville has hosted the Truck Series on the half-mile dirt oval.

RELATED: Knoxville Schedule | Race Procedures for Knoxville

The four qualifying heats will consist of 15 laps each, with only green flag laps counting. There will be no overtime rule in effect, but pass and bypass procedures will remain. The starting line-ups for the four rounds were determined by a coin toss, conducted in order of team owners’ points standings. With 38 trucks on the entry list, there will be two rounds of 10 trucks and two rounds of nine trucks. The Truck Series field is capped at 36, so unless there is a late entry, two trucks will not qualify for the main event.

Qualifying race #1

Starting point Driver Truck number Crew
1 Zane Smith No. 38 Motorsports in the front row
2 John Hunter Nemechek Number 4 Kyle Busch Motorsports
3 Joey Gaze No. 30 On Point Motorsports
4 Brett Moffit No. 22 AM-Racing
5 Thad Moffit No. 20 Young’s Motorsports
6 Tyler Ankrum No. 16 Hattori race
seven Devon Rouse No. 43 Race of the Reaume brothers
8 Derek Kraus No. 19 McAnally-Hilgemann
9 Norm Benning Number 6 Norm Benning Race
ten Brayton Laster No. 33 Race of the Reaume brothers

Qualifying Race #2

Starting point Driver Truck number Crew
1 Chandler Smith No. 18 Kyle Busch Motorsports
2 jessica friesen No. 62 Halmar Friesen Race
3 Jack Wood No. 24 Supermarket races
4 Grant Finger No. 23 Supermarket races
5 Carson Hocevar No. 42 Niece Motorsports
6 Dean Thompson No. 40 Niece Motorsports
seven Matt Crafton No. 88 Thor Sports Racing
8 Braden Mitchell No. 53 Sparks Motorsports
9 Christian Eckes No. 98 Thor Sports Racing
ten Bryson Mitchell No. 46 G2G Race

Qualifying Race #3

Starting point Driver Truck number Crew
1 Kris Wright No. 44 Niece Motorsports
2 Hailie Degan No. 1 The DGR team
3 Spencer Boyd No. 12 Young’s Motorsports
4 chase purdy No. 61 Hattori race
5 Buddy Kofoid No. 51 Kyle Busch Motorsports
6 Tyler Carpenter No. 41 Niece Motorsports
seven Ben Rhodes No. 99 Thor Sports Racing
8 Matt DiBenedetto No. 25 WAR Rackley
9 Dylan Westbrook #3 Jordan Anderson Racing

Qualifying Race #4

Starting point Driver Truck number Crew
1 Todd Gilliland No. 17 The DGR team
2 Tanner Gray No. 15 The DGR team
3 Colby Howard No. 91 McAnally Hilgemann
4 Ty Majeski No. 66 Thor Sports Racing
5 Blaine Perkins No. 9 CR7 Motorsports
6 Timmy Hill No. 56 Hill Motorsports
seven Stewart Friesen No. 52 Halmar Friesen Race
8 Kaz Grala No. 02 Young’s Motorsports
9 Lawless Alan No. 45 Niece Motorsports

The starting formation will be determined by a formula that includes the finishing place and the number of positions a driver has gained during his heat. Drivers who win their respective heats will earn 10 points, second place nine, third place eight and so on. In addition, pilots will earn one point for each position gained during their round. No point deductions or “negative points” will be awarded to drivers who lose positions during their heat. Heat points are used exclusively to establish the starting line-up and will not count towards Championship standings throughout the season.